Links

The Evanston Green Living Festival is an annual festival put on to encourage local residents to adopt practices that will reduce their personal carbon footprint.  It is a single event designed to provide lots of information to attendees on green products and practices.

The Internet is another great source for green information.  There are numerous web sites that provide ideas and tips for those looking to further educate themselves on how to reduce their carbon footprint.  We have provided links to these green web sites in the table below.


 Category  Description  Link
Energy Audits Do-it-yourself home energy audit http://hes.lbl.gov/consumer/
Illinois Association of Energy Raters http://www.ilenergyraters.org/
Evanston Environmental Web Sites Citizens' Greener Evanston http://www.greenerevanston.org/
  Evanston Environmental Association (EEA) and Evanston Ecology Center  http://www.evanstonenvironment.org 
The Talking Farm http://www.thetalkingfarm.org/
Green Events Earth Hour http://www.earthhour.org/

Green Festivals http://www.greenfestivals.org/
Other Environmental Web Sites Earth Day Network http://www.earthday.net/
  Illinois Solar Energy Association  http://www.illinoissolar.org/ 
Personal Carbon Reduction

A Fresh Squeeze - making it easier for Chicagoans to live greener http://www.afreshsqueeze.com/
  Chasing Green - helping ordinary people lead greener lives. http://www.chasinggreen.org/ 
  DIY Cleaners You Can Make at Home http://www.bbcleaningservice.com/apartment/diy-cleaners.html 
  Electronic Device Recycling with Verizon Click HERE
Energy Savers http://www.energysavers.gov/
Energy Star - Save money and Protect the Environment http://www.energystar.gov/
Green Living Tips http://www.greenlivingtips.com/
Ideal Bite - bite sized ideas for light green living http://www.idealbite.com
Teens Turning Green http://teensturninggreen.org/  
Website Builder